Ministers 2019 - Present

The Hon Pravind Kumar JUGNAUTH

Prime Minister

Mr Prithvirajsing ROOPUN

President of the Republic
Prime Minister President
Minister Ministry
The Hon Pravind Kumar JUGNAUTH Prime Minister
Minister of Defence, Home Affairs and External Communications
Minister for Rodrigues, Outer Islands and Territorial Integrity
The Hon Louis Steven OBEEGADOO Deputy Prime Minister
Minister of Housing and Land Use Planning
Minister of Tourism
The Hon Leela Devi DOOKUN-LUCHOOMUN, GCSK Vice-Prime Minister
Minister of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology
Dr The Hon Mohammad Anwar HUSNOO Vice-Prime Minister
Minister of Local Government and Disaster Risk Management
The Hon Alan GANOO, GCSK Minister of Land Transport and Light Rail
Dr the Hon Renganaden PADAYACHY Minister of Finance, Economic Planning and Development
The Hon Georges Pierre LESJONGARD Minister of Energy and Public Utilities
The Hon Mrs Fazila JEEWA-DAUREEAWOO, GCSK Minister of Social Integration, Social Security and National Solidarity
The Hon Soomilduth BHOLAH Minister of Industrial Development, SMEs and Cooperatives
The Hon Kavydass RAMANO Minister of Environment, Solid Waste Management and Climate Change
The Hon Mahen Kumar SEERUTTUN Minister of Financial Services and Good Governance
The Hon Maneesh GOBIN Attorney General
Minister of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade
The Hon Jean Christophe Stephan TOUSSAINT Minister of Youth Empowerment, Sports and Recreation
The Hon Mahendranuth Sharma HURREERAM Minister of National Infrastructure and Community Development
The Hon Darsanand BALGOBIN Minister of Information Technology, Communication and Innovation
The Hon Soodesh Satkam CALLICHURN Minister of Labour, Human Resource Development and Training
Dr the Hon Kailesh Kumar Singh JAGUTPAL Minister of Health and Wellness
The Hon Sudheer MAUDHOO Minister of Blue Economy, Marine Resources, Fisheries and Shipping
The Hon Mrs Kalpana Devi KOONJOO-SHAH Minister of Blue Economy, Marine Resources, Fisheries and Shipping
The Hon Kalpana Devi KOONJOO-SHAH Minister of Gender Equality and Family Welfare
The Hon Avinash TEELUCK Minister of Arts and Cultural Heritage
The Hon Teeruthraj HURDOYAL Minister of Agro-Industry and Food Security
Dr the Hon Mrs Marie Christiane Dorine CHUKOWRY Minister of Commerce and Consumer Protection
Dr the Hon Anjiv RAMDHANY Minister of Public Service, Administrative and Institutional Reforms